@wandfc Has 10 More Fights In Him

8 de May de 2011


“I want to make more ten fights in my career. It’s amazing, when I think about it my eyes are filled with tears … Thank God because for some years now I don’t need to fight for money, I do it because I’m crazy for you. My fans are my reason [for fighting] … You have no idea how I do feel when I am inside that [the cage]. It’s unique and intense. I’ve competed my whole life, I don’t know how it’ll be afterwards.”

Brazilian brawler and MMA mega-star, Wanderlei Silva takes to twitter and gives his fans and followers some insight on what his plans are for the future of his career. With 45 professional fights already on his record, it appears as if “The Axe Murderer” wants to grow that figure by at least 10 before calling it quits. Can the man who was once the most feared MMA fighter on the planet end his career on a high note inside the UFC’s middleweight division, or is 10 more fights pushing it for the battle worn 34 year old?


Fight Camp 360: Pacquiao vs Mosley – episode 4

8 de May de 2011

This is the final episode of Fight Camp 360: Pacquiao vs. Mosley before tonight’s bout. Watch as “Sugar” Shane Mosley prepares to face pop star, politician and the number one pound for pound boxer in the world, Manny Pacquiao. What fighter would go into a scheduled 12-round bout and then put on and perform at his own concert right afterward? Well, Manny Pacquiao would, of course. That’s called confidence.

Episode 4 – Part 1

Episode 4 – Part 2

Episode 4 – Part 3



Rousimar Palhares Confirmed for UFC 134 in His Home Country of Brazil

8 de May de 2011

Rousimar Palhares
The master of the knee bar, Rousimar Palhares, will be finally be fighting again in his home country of Brazil. He has been added to the UFC 134 show in Rio De Jeneiro in August.

Sources close to the fighter confirmed his participation on the card to MMAWeekly.com on Wednesday. Tatame.com first reported his involvement in the Brazil show.

Palhares is coming off an exciting second-round submission win over fellow Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt David Branch in their fight at UFC on Versus 3 back in March.

Overall, the Brazilian has gone 5-2 in the UFC with wins over fighters such as Jeremy Horn and Tomasz Drwal.

There has been no word on who Palhares will face on the Brazil show, but an opponent should be confirmed in the coming days.